Our Leadership

Pastor, Rev. Brian Means

Our Pastor is Rev. Brian Means. He came to serve at Fellowship as a bi-vocational Pastor in April of 2021. He is married to Melanie Means, and they have two children. Rev. Means holds a Bachelor's Degree from USM and a Master's Degree from William Carey University.  

Minister of Music, Charles Yelverton

Charles is Minister of Music, deacon, and has recently retired from Georgia Pacific.  He and his wife, Ann, live in the Summerland community in southern Smith County.

Church Deacons

Our deacons are vital in assisting with the leadership of the church and serve rotational terms as stated in our church by-laws. The following currently serve as deacons of the church. An asterisk next to a name denotes an active deacon.

  • Charles Yelverton*
  • Mitchell Williams
  • Darrell Temple*
  • Kenny McDaniel
  • David Ashley*
  • Bill Temple*
  • Donnie Chennault*, Chairman
  • Kevin Amason
  • Tim Bray

Other Staff

In addition to our deacons, we also a wonderful team of staff members who help things move a bit more smoothly. They are as follows:

  • Krista Amason, Church Secretary
  • Jan Henderson, Organist
  • Darrell Temple, Pianist
  • Beth Sullivan, Custodian